I started kung fu . . .

. . . and like yoga, it is SO HARD to use your own body to do . . . ANYTHING.

So many people take my Spinning/cycling classes because there is sweat, blood and tears by the end of class.  But that is by riding a bike.  Try squatting in place or putting all your weight on one leg for some time.  And then do it again and again and again.  I felt a heat in my right leg and a burning that I would never get with biking.  So intense.

And I do weight lifting (when I’m not on winter break, ha) and I’ll have 45 pounds on my back and I’ll be doing squats — but never did I get that intense burning feeling.  Ah!

Anyway, I’m learning “first form” now, I will update when completed, maybe post a video!

 

Leave a Reply

