I shopped at Whole Foods!

Wee!

Last night upon returning home from a country that doesn’t subsidize poison, I mean food, I went to Whole Foods with Kenneth in an attempt to salvage my health.

In all, I spent about $50 (gasp)!  Here’s what I got:

  • Enough fruit for the week
  • Two veggie patties (latke-like spinach and feta things)
  • Veggie sausage
  • A big thing of yogurt
  • A coffee drink
  • 2 muffins
  • Brussel sprouts
  • Some dried apples
  • A pound of salmon steak
  • Distilled water gallons

This is a good start.  Obviously this shopping list is lacking a bit of substance (like a grain, beans, bread, or pasta), but it works.  I usually enjoy a lot of fruit, so as long as that holds me over, I will be good.  Today involved buying Starbucks and Wawa, so I already meddled with following a strict WF diet, but that is okay.  

Why the “sudden need” for a WF diet?  Well, I went to Belgium, my skin cleared up, I felt better, all that — so I think I need to stop it with eating the garbage over here.  Seriously important!

Leave a Reply

