Kung Fu?

I’ve been on the hunt for a martial arts academy to join.

I stopped by a place in South Philly for an interview and I was a little intimidated. While I do want to “kick ass,” this place was a little bit too much of that.  I don’t feel like the atmosphere of protein powder packing sweaty older men who don’t want to discover the “art” of the practice over the power is up my alley right now.

So yesterday I went to Cheung’s Hung Gar Kung Fu Academy in Chinatown to watch Kenneth and his sister practice.  Besides falling out of my chair over how good they are, I was really inspired to join.

The question is — will I have the time?  I hope so!  Also want to do a little wing chun, but we will see.

Onward!

Leave a Reply

