MyPyramid.gov purposely making Americans fat?

So, I checked how many calories that I should be eating daily on MyPyramid.gov.

Being sedentary, it tells me that I should be eating 2,000 calories.

Back when I was younger (about 17), I got my metabolism tested through a breathing apparatus.  1,500 calories — and that was with 2-3 hours of daily walking as exercise.

So now that I am older and put that I was sedentary in My Pyramid, I’m burning 2000 calories a day?

I would gain about a pound a week using My Pyramid’s specifications.

So, is this governement run program actually making Americans fat?

Keep making us sick.  Keep us sitting, eating, and watching the television.  If we’re kept down, we’ll never get the chance to rebel against the tyranny.

One thought on “MyPyramid.gov purposely making Americans fat?

Leave a Reply

